On Reacting Appropriately

Driving home from picking up some dinner, I saw a young-ish girl, who looked about 16 to me, and thus was probably 11, narrowly avoid getting run over by a very large red van. She was walking through the intersection (she had a walk sign, I should note) eating a cupcake when the van made a right turn and came about 2 inches from hitting her. She was understandably pissed, screamed a few obscenities at the guy and in a fit of rage hurled the remainder of her cupcake at his windshield, which splattered crumbs and icing all over his hood in a satisfying squish. Here’s what went on in my head while this happened:
“Oh, My God, he’s going to hit that girl!”
“Oh, thank God, he missed her!”

“OH MY GOD, NOT THE CUPCAKE!”

One response to “On Reacting Appropriately

  1. schmutzie

    You are being featured on Five Star Friday’s Intrepid Tuesday!
    http://www.fivestarfriday.com/2008/11/intrepid-tuesday-edition-8.html

Leave a comment